1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Managing your Account
  4. Connecting or Disconnecting a Social Media Account

Connecting or Disconnecting a Social Media Account

To keep things simple, it is possible to connect a social media account to your OffWestEnd account. Doing this enables you to sign up and login to the website without setting up a new password. Assuming you already have an account with OffWestEnd, follow the instructions below. If not, sign up if you need to and select the Social Login button rather than entering your e-mail address.

Connecting your Social Media Account

Please note: you must be logged in if you wish to connect a social account to your account. 

  1. On the menu bar at the top of the website, hover over or click on your username and select “User Dashboard”. Alternatively, click here.
  2. Click on the “Account Details” button in the sub-menu – alternatively, use the link above to go there.
  3. The “Connected Accounts” section shows you which social accounts have been connected to your account, and gives you the option to connect your account. Doing this will enable you to login without entering an e-mail address or password. You will also be able to use your social account profile picture as the profile picture or “Avatar” on the OffWestEnd Website. This does not affect your listings.

When connecting to a Social Media account, we will collect your name, email address, language preference, and profile picture from your Social Network (subject to change). You will be asked to approve this collection of your personal data.

Disconnecting your Social Media Account

Please note: you must be logged in if you wish to disconnect a social account to your account. 

  1. On the menu bar at the top of the website, hover over or click on your username and select “User Dashboard”. Alternatively, click here.
  2. Click on the “Account Details” button in the sub-menu – alternatively, use the link above to go there.
  3. The “Connected Accounts” section shows you which social accounts have been connected to your account, and gives you the option to disconnect your account. Ensure you know your password and e-mail address before doing this, as you will have to use them rather than your social login in future.
Was this article helpful to you? Yes No

How can we help?